Skip to content

Peanut Butter Jelly Time

March 25, 2011

I have so so so many jars of jams and preserves.  Anyone want canned cherries circa 2008?  I’m on a mission to use some of them up pre-move, so I popped open a jar of cherry preserves yesterday and made some muffins that are disappearing much faster than the jam alone.

The recipe was my gluten-free spin off of Emily’s jelly surprise muffins.  I made some necessary substitutions in flour to make them gluten-free, but one of them was more significant than others.  For 1/4 of the flour I used peanut flour, making pb&j muffins.  Yum.  Since most of you aren’t gf, I highly recommend Emily’s recipe, but I’d throw in some peanut flour if you have some!

And just for fun, here’s a picture of the work that went into pitting these cherries back in the summer of 08…

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    March 26, 2011 12:00 am

    Yum I’ll take some!

    • inoakpark permalink*
      March 26, 2011 12:02 am

      Are you back in Davis?

  2. Morgan permalink
    March 26, 2011 12:03 am

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, I want some!

  3. March 26, 2011 12:10 am

    Oh, those look really good!

    I think one of the hardest things of being on a gluten-free diet would be baking. None of the gluten free recipes I’ve tried have turned out really good. I was so relieved to find that gluten was not the source of my problems.

  4. March 26, 2011 12:13 am

    Oh, and I would love some of your cherries… but somehow I doubt you would want to send them to Virginia. :D

  5. Recipe Chefs permalink
    March 26, 2011 4:43 am

    I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    Delicious Coffee Rolls

  6. March 26, 2011 6:00 am

    yum! i bet you could make some version of this recipe too, which was delicious!

    http://vegweb.com/index.php?topic=33546.0

    • inoakpark permalink*
      March 26, 2011 9:55 pm

      Those look good! Thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

