Skip to content

iBook, I think your time has come.

December 15, 2008
tags:

books_make_great_giftsOh blurb.  I’ve been so looking forward to using you to create book gifts for a few people, along with a wedding album for myself.  After spending days uploading my pictures to flickr, I excitedly hopped over to you and downloaded your required software.

Only to discover that I can’t run you on my computer.  My poor, sad iBook is obsolete.  I googled around, hopeful that I’d be able to do something to make you run.  But it turns out that other people are in my same situation, and they’ve come to realize the same thing…my six year old iBook is on a downward spiral to nothingness.

Also, it would be nice to look at a computer screen that didn’t have mulitcolored lines running down it.

If only replacement Macs weren’t $2000 and up.

overview-whichmacbook20081014

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2008 4:11 pm

    my gosh how funny! I was just going to post a blog entry on my blog about my dreams for the new environmental ibook…and I saw yours🙂

    I saw the new one in a mac store this weekend and it is amazing. On amazon you can get it for 1213.00
    http://www.amazon.com/Apple-MB466LL-13-3-Inch-Processor-SuperDrive/dp/B001D8S9E2/ref=wl_it_dp?ie=UTF8&coliid=IUFSA9MG388NY&colid=1IEM5QR2EX6YP

Leave a Reply

