Skip to content

hair & holidays

December 20, 2008

This morning marked my third try at cutting Paul’s hair. Since he’s decided that hair cuts are too expensive, the choices have been that a) he shaves his head, b) he never cuts it and whines about it on a daily basis, or c) I cut it for him. So the last month or so I’ve been cutting it. The first attempt wasn’t that great (see our honeymoon pictures; it was right before then). The second attempt ended up just being a trim because I chickened out. And I think this time was our best yet. It also took me about 45 minutes this time, down from around two hours.

In other news, we finally got a tree! We have no ornaments, so I ran around the house finding things to put on the tree and came up with these paper things I made sometime around junior high. I also threw up some of the leftover mushrooms from the wedding.

Our tree is very Swedish.

In honor of the holidays P and I made snowflakes the other day. Paul, despite not wanting to do it at first, is an excellent snowflake cutter.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 23, 2008 5:22 pm

    how do you make those things from junior high? do you remember? i’d like to make some with the boys!

Leave a Reply

