Skip to content

scary letters

January 6, 2009
tags: ,

Today we received a most scary letter in the mail informing us that our mortgage might double due to escrow account nonsense.  Perhaps the bank could be more specific about whether or not our mortgage is going to freaking DOUBLE.  Urgh.

That would be a problem since we couldn’t actually pay double our mortgage.

Money is very scary.  We spend very little of it, relative to most people I know.  Although I guess we make very little of it compared to most people I know too.  Let’s just say that if we mad a tad bit less each month we would qualify for enough in food stamps and such and actually be in better shape than we currently are.  Blargh.

I need a job.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mbalavage permalink
    January 6, 2009 7:28 am

    ETSY!

  2. orangeplow permalink
    January 6, 2009 7:26 pm

    Sorry about your letter. That doesn’t seem right/possible. Your bank will fix that. The last thing they need is you surrendering the keys to house they won’t be able to sell in this crushing recession. By the way, The Black Crow succumed to said recession; they closed their doors for good after New Year’s Eve. Anyway…

    Thanks to you, In Oak Park has inspired me to start my own blog and I invite you check it out. http://orangeplow.wordpress.com. Let me know what you think. Also, if you don’t mind, may I tap you as a resource as I try figure all this out? I’m impressed by all your links and feeds etc. Of course I’ll slog my way through it to test how intuitive the interface is, but if I can’t figure something out…I’ll run to you screaming.

    Cheers,
    Tom

  3. Elise permalink
    January 7, 2009 2:37 am

    Call B of A. I am sure it is a mess-up. Their mess-up. They gave you the loan, they saw what the escrow company was taking out, they have some ‘splaining to do.

    As an aside, I am sad to see that Black Crow is gone. We had many happy lunches there. Another place in Chico that Ellie won’t be getting a job at. Argh.

Leave a Reply

