Skip to content

Yup, it’s Monday

February 9, 2009

I went into WIC this morning, but by noon I was sleeeeepy and starving so I came back home. To be perfectly honest I was lured back by the pizza remains in my fridge. While I don’t normally like pizza leftovers, I made broccoli rabe pizza last night.  The recipe is from Smitten Kitchen and I doubled her easy dough recipe for a thicker crust and used 1/2 whole wheat flour.

I made two smaller pizzas due to obvious pan constraints, and Paul and I had to stop ourselves from eating the second one, though we were totally full.

Besides pizza making, yesterday Paul and I went and bought the supplies for building our garden boxes. We bought enough lumber for two 8×4′ raised beds. 64 sq feet of garden space! While we were at the hardware store I picked up some paint samples. We want to paint our dingy white back door so that Hazel’s jump marks aren’t so obvious. Some colors we’re considering:

Any thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. barefootrooster permalink
    February 9, 2009 9:47 pm

    these photographs are beautiful. and in the land of color, i may be partial to that orange on the top right, or even something more adobe/brick reddish. but that’s the desert talking…

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    February 10, 2009 4:28 am

    thanks! I like the two top ones best (the orange and the dusty blue). I should probably figure out what looks best with the outside paint.

Leave a Reply

