Skip to content

Off to the desert

February 11, 2009

Paul and I are driving to Tucson this weekend (yup, we decided to drive).  P has to work in San Francisco tomorrow so I’m going along to hang out with some friends. The morning is going to be spent with Cristy eating desserts! and playing with our dogs, and  I’m meeting Susan for tea in the afternoon.

Then P and I are driving for daaays down to San Diego.  Okay, not days, but 8 hours.   That should  put us in by 1 am, which really isn’t that terrible.  Friday morning we are hanging out with Marty in San Diego before driving to Tucson.  We’re there until Monday (apparently we had tickets to a show of some sort purchased for us for Sunday night).

I’m excited about Tucson.  The last time we were there was so full of wedding stuff we didn’t get much of a chance to do or see anything else.  I have plans to eat hot dogs as featured in the latest issue of Sunset Magazine, and stop in at a few of the many vintage shops.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

hotdog

Since this weekend is both Valentine’s Day AND Paul’s birthday I should have more tricks up my sleeve, but lack of income has stifled much gift giving action.  I have a few road trip appropriate things to bring along, which I’ll post about post-giving.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mbalavage permalink
    February 12, 2009 12:56 am

    Lunch is on me if you feel like popping into Santa Barbara along the way. Safe travels!

  2. February 12, 2009 4:45 pm

    yay for road trips…way better 🙂 Have fun and I cant wait to hear about it.

Leave a Reply

