Skip to content

Cafe Curtains

March 11, 2009
tags: ,

Oh boy.

I’ve got so much to write about but I’m busy so I can’t seem to find the time to actually write things down. I’ve actually got to leave for swimming in just a few minutes, but I’m thinking about buying fabric for kitchen curtains tomorrow and I want opinions.

Here are two options:

And one more:

All of the fabrics are cafe curtain length.  Thoughts?  Yes? No?  Too kitchy?

More tomorrow…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:53 am

    I like curtain 3.

  2. March 11, 2009 1:27 am

    I think if you did the babushkas, you’d have to make nesting the theme of your kitchen, which is definitely not a bad thing. I don’t know what color your kitchen is now and flickr is annoying me…current pictures, please?

  3. Kristen permalink
    March 11, 2009 2:47 am

    Definitely number 3!! so cute…
    the babuska ones are a little kitchy

  4. Tom permalink
    March 11, 2009 6:03 am

    I like the green nesting babushkas. Curtain number 3 looks a little too Charley Harper-ish…which I like, but would lend a definite “period” feel to your kitchen…early ’60s angular graphics. The other two would allow you to be more flexible funky and eclectic.

  5. March 11, 2009 3:40 pm

    of course I love the babushkas but I’m Russian. Where did you find that fabric? etsy?

  6. March 11, 2009 6:06 pm

    The last option is kitschy, but not too much so. It looks clean for a kitchen, which is a good kitchen decor plan.

  7. hanna permalink
    March 14, 2009 8:33 pm

    I like 2.

Leave a Reply

