Skip to content

Playing with Pictures

March 16, 2009

Paul and I are sick this weekend, so we’ve been moping around, taking turns trying to get stuff done around the house.

In between all of the being sick and the moping, I’ve discovered Photoshop actions (mostly compliments of Pioneer Woman).

So using her “heartland” action, this photo of Paul:

Is all soft and cozy like this:

And this picture of us in front of the steel mill…

…was done up in seventies style.

And one of the pictures of us in front of an old hotel, that I didn’t really like due to the lighting…

…is also much improved with some seventies retro action.

I’m sure you can do something similar on Flickr, using Picnik, but if you don’t want to spring for that, and you already own Photoshop, this is an easy way to edit photos without having to pay anything extra.

(And yes, if you also read my wedding blog, I totally double posted this post. I’m sick, sue me!).

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 12:49 am

    Beautiful!! I love your wedding pics SO much!!

Leave a Reply

