Skip to content

hammer pants, harem pants

March 17, 2009
tags:

I knew this day was coming. When we were in Argentina Hammer pants were everywhere. I would say that 7 out of every 10 women was wearing some form of them (mostly in a stretchy jersey fabric style…like gauchos but tight at the bottom).

harem-pants1

I have to admit that I thought they were cute and insanely comfortable looking. Paul, on the other hand, was horrified and shamed me into not buying any (“They look like you took a dump in your pants.”). And now, here they are! In my Anthropologie email today, labeled as “Harem Pants.” Sighhh..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 4:15 pm

    Ugh, I had the harem pants epiphany yesterday when I was shopping at Intermix. P is right on. They’re like bizarro gaucho pants.

  2. March 18, 2009 12:48 am

    Ugh is right!! But I had the “Hammer pants” as a kid….does “harem pants” make them sound more exotic opposed to cheesy?! They do look comfy though ahaha

Leave a Reply

