Skip to content

Springtime weekends…

March 23, 2009

It’s still warm enough to knit hats (and wear them)…

Knit in Manos I’ve had sitting around for years (literally), with a fake-out button.  The button is one of the antique ones I picked up while in Argentina.

Flowers are blooming in the yard.

We had a friend over for dinner (and beers).  And I managed to burn more things in the kitchen than I ever have before (there were large, large flames involved).  I blame Melissa and Paul for pushing beer on me and making me spacey.

And we found a new hiking spot that features the best of spring–wildflowers, lush green farmland, a bubbling stream, great weather…

Hope everyone else had a great weekend!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. mbalavage permalink
    March 23, 2009 7:54 pm

    I LOVE that last picture. But, um…what were you attempting to make?

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    March 23, 2009 9:04 pm

    I was keeping tortillas warm in the oven while I finished putting the rest of our taco stuff together. Apparently they were too close to the broiler🙂

  3. March 24, 2009 1:30 am

    You take the most amazing photos!! Good eye, even if it was a fuzzy beer eye haha…glad you had a great weekend🙂

  4. Tom permalink
    March 24, 2009 4:38 am

    Beautiful Hiking spot. Where is it? It looks like the Capay Valley or that area Northwest of the 505 between Winters and Vacaville.

  5. inoakpark permalink*
    March 24, 2009 4:58 am

    Tom-Spot on. It’s Road 53- a country road that starts in Guinda.

  6. orangeplow permalink
    March 24, 2009 5:07 am

    Ahhh…Pierce Canyon Falls–beautiful.

  7. March 24, 2009 3:30 pm

    Thanks for having me over for dinner, despite the fire the food was amazing.

Leave a Reply

