Skip to content

April Showers

April 1, 2009

Goals for April:

1) Cook one pound of beans once a week in an effort to eat more healthy protein and be frugal.

2) Exercise 30 minutes every damn day.  I have no idea why this is so hard, but it is.  Some days I just feel like sitting on my ass all day long.  But, the dog needs it and we need it, and it’s now light enough to at least go for a walk after work every day.

3) Finish the half marathon on the 19th that I haven’t done one bit of training for.  I’m going to walk the whole thing if I have to.  I just want to at least say I did one this year, and getting it out of the way early on (and then maybe doing a better one later) seem like a good way to go.

4) Build a chicken coop.  This is sort of a must, rather than a goal, but it still needs to happen!

5) Attack front lawn bermuda grass that is killing off anything else I plant there.  My current plan is to dig it up.  Foot by foot.  If it takes me all month.  I just can’t see us using Roundup (the only thing that will really kill it dead) to get rid of it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 11:56 pm

    Keep us posted on the battle with the Bermuda grass–I’m also in a civil war with it at my house. I’m ready to poison my entire yard.

Leave a Reply

