Skip to content

clean slate

April 7, 2009
tags:

My trusty MacBook G4 died yesterday morning. After five years, it was about time to get a new computer anyway, but I did loose EVERYTHING. Like not one single backup in five years and then the hard drive up and disappears kind of loss.

Backup your computers people. Seriously. I hadn’t had any problems with my computer until it crashed so I had a very false sense of security, but it can happen to you! Beware!

Anyway, I’m typing this on my brand sparkly new MacBook Pro. I should be excited about it, but it’s kind of depressing to have this fancy new computer and nothing to put on it. Ce la vie… I’m sure I’ll make a mess of it soon enough.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 1:43 pm

    Thanks for the warning! I’m so sorry to hear that you lost everything 😦

  2. April 8, 2009 12:24 am

    Trust me don’t worry about your hard drive on the G4. If you spend a little money you can recover EVERYTHING. You basically have to drill 1,000 holes and catch the thing on fire to destroy a hard drive. It is all on there.

    Thanks so much for your comment to Cole on the Week 27 post. It made us instantly like you 🙂

  3. inoakpark permalink*
    April 8, 2009 12:59 am

    Ryan-The Apple Store folks made me think there was no hope…Would you recommend taking it to a different Apple repair place?

    And you’re welcome! I was/am a student midwife and thinking about having babies soon myself so I’m loving your photo series!

Leave a Reply

