Skip to content

Work-trade Wednesday

June 11, 2009

I’m a disaster at keeping up with things these last few weeks.  Too much on my plate; that’s for sure.

Yesterday was a good day on the farm (the real farm, not the mini-farm in my backyard).  Lost of harvesting (cucumbers, squash, beans) and not too much weeding.  We got done early so I spent the rest of my time picking mulberries for myself.  I absolutely love fruiting mulberry trees.

In exchange I got
-celery
-beets
-spring potatoes
-cucumbers (both cutting and lemon)
-basil
-chard
-carrots
-summer squash

And then the extras that I picked: a few cherry tomatoes, pluots, and mulberries.

We’re also harvesting so much lettuce and arugula from our yard, it’s amazing.  I love summer in the garden!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 2:44 pm

    Oh man. I LOVE lemon cucumbers! I have never successfully used them for anything because they’ve always been eaten immediately like apples.

Leave a Reply

