Skip to content

r.i.p. Wynona the X-Dressing Rooster

July 1, 2009
tags:

You might have fooled the baby chick gender police into thinking you were a girl, but I was suspicious all along.  You were just too pretty; too bossy to the other chickens and too brave around people folk to be a hen.  

But with your recent cock-a-doodle-dooing I couldn’t pretended you were a girl anymore.  

A coworker overheard my situation and offered to take him off my hands for me (her mom turns excess roosters into delicious soup).  

smidge

I’m just a sad (mostly because I really wanted blue eggs).  Although that probably just means I’ll need to get another Ameracuna chick sometime soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

