Skip to content

math + my body = ?

July 9, 2009

This is post about things like fertility and birth control and sex and stuff. Just sayin’. If you don’t want to know, then you don’t want to know.

So I’ve been loosely been using fertility awareness for the last year or so. Not the temperature taking part, but the cervical mucus, period tracking, mood tracking part. I have long, but pretty regular cycles and I seem to hit most markers in terms of mood and mucus exactly when I think I’m going to (though I track loosely so who really knows). Or at least I thought things were following normal patterns.

I actually started charting daily this last month–cervical mucus, symptoms, LH test, and most recently temps. And this stuff is not as straightforward as I thought it would be. Like a positive LH test, no cervical mucus to be found, and a 97.1 degree temp today (day 22 of my 35 day cycle). Maybe I’m just about to ovulate? But who ovulates on day 22+ of their cycle? Those things do not compute as a normal anything (right?). Good lord body. I know I am not a math person, but you’d think that my uterus could at least chart normally.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    July 10, 2009 12:44 am

    These are good things to know. I’ve been regular as clockwork since my early 20s, and know all the signs of approaching “milestones.”

    I never imagined I’d have so many issues getting pregnant.

    Just sayin’

Leave a Reply

