Skip to content

parched

July 11, 2009

Today I drank several glasses of water, several large mugs of (decaf) tea, part of a coke, and a large kleen kanteen full of h20.

And yet I’m dry as a bone people. Sticky mouth, sore throat, shriveled finger dehydrated. What the hell is up with that? It’s been an ongoing problem lately.

I’m blaming the hotter weather mixed with my freezing cold office causing some sort of weird body temperature regulation craziness.  Any ideas for how to up my hydration?  I’m already peeing every hour or so from all the water I’ve been drinking so I don’t really want to try and force myself to drink more.  Maybe something so I stop peeing out everything I drink?  I ate a few cucumbers yesterday in addition to water bingeing and that seemed to help a tiny bit.  Anyone got anything else?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    July 11, 2009 8:20 am

    we decided on gatorade or vitamin water.. or salt.

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    July 11, 2009 4:16 pm

    Salt? Really? Wouldn’t that make me more dehydrated?

  3. July 13, 2009 2:45 pm

    If you can get salt into your cells it will draw the water in to balance it out. It sounds counterintuitive but it works!

  4. Carina permalink
    July 17, 2009 5:31 pm

    Nice picture :). I have been absent from your blog for a while, and am very sad to have missed it. I’ve got lots of catching up to do!

Leave a Reply

