Skip to content

P.S. – Who are y’all?

July 16, 2009

I noticed on my Google Reader this morning that 40-odd people are following this blog.  You can’t all be my mom and sister so if you’d like to introduce yourself (and how you found me) I’d love to know who is reading.  

My sunflowers started blooming a few days ago!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 7:33 pm

    Hey there! I’ve been reading your blog now for abouuuuut…hm…I guess a month now. I found you by chance when I was combing through some blogs and I got hooked on yours!
    Bye, Dett

  2. Julie permalink
    July 16, 2009 7:53 pm

    I’ve been reading you for quite a while now. I think since beginning of the year. I found you through flickr when I had a bit of homesickness and searched for photos of Sacramento.

  3. elana permalink
    July 16, 2009 8:11 pm

    I’m Elana! And… I followed you over from your wedding blog. :).

  4. July 16, 2009 8:40 pm

    Hi there, I’m Lindsay. I found you through Google Reader. It suggested I’d like your wedding blog, which I did, but I’ve been married for 2-years now so I clicked on over and now enjoy your daily blog.

  5. Jessica permalink
    July 16, 2009 9:43 pm

    Hi! I’m Jess and I’ve been reading for…well a long time. I initially started reading your wedding blog but can’t remember how I found you…probably through reader. Anyway, I enjoyed your wedding blog and now this one as well.

  6. July 16, 2009 9:49 pm

    Yet another one here that followed you over from your wedding blog. 🙂

  7. July 16, 2009 10:14 pm

    I first started reading your wedding blog through a friend and then followed it over to this blog. I especially like to read the local topics you bring up, since I’m in north oak park.

  8. July 16, 2009 10:17 pm

    a friend and i found your wedding site, and then stumbled across this one. i also live in sacramento and have volunteered with soil born, so it’s fun to read about places or things i’ve seen around town on here, too.

  9. Kelly permalink
    July 16, 2009 10:54 pm

    Hi there. I also came across this blog through your wedding blog. I’ve been reading for about a month now. I’m very passionate about food, health and sustainability…and happen to also live in the Sacramento area, so your blog has been a great read. 🙂

  10. July 17, 2009 1:00 am

    I’m another from your wedding blog. Your life is quite different than mine, which makes it great escapist reading. I’m also fascinated by your bits about midwifery.

  11. Mariana permalink
    July 17, 2009 3:52 am

    I, too, came over from your wedding blog. I love the pictures in your work-trade posts and also find the midwifery stuff really interesting. 🙂

  12. Steph permalink
    July 17, 2009 5:25 am

    I also came over from your wedding blog. I’m in the Sac area as well, and interested in food, gardening, cooking and raising chickens (one day, when we have a bigger backyard…). I also find reading about your experiences in midwifery very interesting!

  13. July 17, 2009 2:09 pm

    I was in the ‘Fashionably Late’ indiebride thread with you and kept reading after the weddings were all over.
    Back there my username was/is LindseyKaye – though I haven’t been active there for so long!

  14. July 17, 2009 3:49 pm

    It’s me… Angela in Buenos Aires. You found me and then I found you. Two things I like about reading your blog… knowing about you guys even thought it’s been almost a year since you were here… and getting inspired to pay attention to things I let slip by (like baking, growing vegetables, and taking pictures). Plus, I love it when you post about women’s health issues. You know your stuff and you aren’t shy about your opinions. Very inspirational always!

  15. simcha permalink
    July 17, 2009 4:13 pm

    Another crossover reader from the wedding blog. What can I say? You seem like the type of person I’d like to be friends with in real life…so i keep reading 🙂

  16. July 17, 2009 5:44 pm

    Hola! Love reading your blog, as it helps keep me in the loop of the lives of my extended family. Also, I’m a bit of a bake-a-holic, and I enjoy hearing about your cooking.

  17. Carina permalink
    July 17, 2009 6:29 pm

    It’s me. I stop by now and again, but just put you in my bookmarks tab, so I’ll be here more often :). I like reading your blog before I leave work because it inspires me to make pickles, cook a real dinner, or make something instead of sitting on my booty watching tv. BTW – fall farm weekend is in the planning process.

  18. Ali permalink
    July 17, 2009 8:25 pm

    Hi there — I also followed your wedding blog and added this to my reader to follow the stories about your chicken coop! No chicks allowed in Boston, but town ordinances on chickens will be a factor to consider when we move out of the city for a bit more space.

  19. July 17, 2009 8:30 pm

    I’m Rosie, from Denver. I found you through your wedding blog…which I found very inspiring. I’m getting married next summer.

  20. Katherine permalink
    July 17, 2009 8:45 pm

    Hey there! I think I stumbled across your blog from another one or google reader. I like what you have to say and reading about your Doula experiences. 🙂

  21. Heather permalink
    July 18, 2009 12:22 am

    Hi! I stumed across your blog from various links thru wedding blogs. I’ve been married since November 2008 and only started reading wedding blogs AFTER the wedding (I didn’t want reading them before to make me doubt my own choices). 🙂 I enjoy your blog! Just so you know, I want to reach thru my screen and eat the blackberry pie you made. You must post a recipe!

  22. April permalink
    July 19, 2009 3:43 am

    hi Katie! I “found” you on Yelp. We met to knit at Naked Lounge…a long time ago. Then I looked at your profile about a year ago and found your blog. Seeing your chicken interview in the SNR this week prompted me to look you up again!

  23. April permalink
    July 19, 2009 3:44 am

    p.s. I’m going to check out your wedding blog. Looks like it’s a good one!

  24. BonnieJane permalink
    July 19, 2009 4:16 am

    Hey Katie! Know I’ve been awful at keeping in touch… but I DO read your blog! (Think I learned about it through your Facebook…) Especially late at night, if I’m cranky… your pictures are so purdy and following you as you learn and do and grow is inspiring. It’s all very soothing to my soul.
    Gonna get back to Cali one of these days. Miss it–and y’all!
    XO, Bonnie

  25. Zoe permalink
    July 20, 2009 12:43 pm

    Hi. Felt rude as I hadn’t introduced myself. Found you via the wedding blog. Have been following your blog as you seem to share similar interests to myself: dogs, wool, cooking and changing jobs. The latter is one that I am trying to figure out, so it reading someone else trying to figure it out helps. I’m based in the UK, so can’t help with the relocation dreams. Love your pictures and the growing of vegetables, I’m currently trying to persuade my tomatoes to turn red.

  26. July 20, 2009 2:39 pm

    found your blog through your wedding blog (not getting married yet just think it’s fun to read about wedding inspiration) and now i enjoy reading this blog – especially the gardening and your healthy cooking.

  27. Jennifer permalink
    July 20, 2009 6:44 pm

    Hi, I also found your wedding blog and then jumped over to this one.

  28. Kristine permalink
    July 21, 2009 4:13 am

    Hi! We read your blog all the time! We’ve actually turned into stalkers…kind of…only not as creepy, I promise! My husband found you through “Backyard Chickens.” You had just posted a thread on changing city ordinances and he submitted a pic of our “chicken tractor.” We find your blog highly inspiring! We hope to quit our jobs and start our own farm in the near future. Maybe we’ll run into you at Soil Born as my hubby used to volunteer there. Also, love your stuff on midwifery. I am an nurse and have been considering a career change….after the farm of course 🙂

  29. Laura M permalink
    August 7, 2009 8:58 pm

    Hi! I just started reading – from your FB page. xo

Leave a Reply

