Skip to content

In another life

July 18, 2009
tags: , , ,

Sometimes I fantasize about living in LA.  Which I think (know?) I would hate.  But then it sometimes seems irrationally appealing to me in a modern, sleek, clean sort of way.

Or moving to the middle of nowhere.  

In this imaginary life I’d either have a house so small it would not require the sort of cleaning that my current house requires (because it probably wouldn’t be large enough for a dog either) or it would be so full of dirt and grime and in the middle of nowhere that I wouldn’t care if I cleaned the floors and five minutes later the dog ran all over them with muddy paws from some giant hole she’s decided to dig in the backyard.

Dogs should probably stay a size that allows you to carry them around in baby carriers. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:01 pm

    Two words –house swap

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    July 18, 2009 10:03 pm

    I don’t think we could get anyone to stay at our house.

  3. July 20, 2009 2:16 pm

    i feel you! i have two dogs, one is a puppy, and my apartment feels and smells like a very messy kennel.😦

  4. July 20, 2009 3:33 pm

    Here is friend-of-friend Pam’s LA enlightenment:
    http://pamcash.livejournal.com/856890.html

    Unfortunately, the words “clean,” “sleek,” and “modern” are not words I would typically associate with that dirty, crowded city. It strikes me more as a city that is patched together with duct tape and ingenuity.

Leave a Reply

