Skip to content

camera crazy

July 22, 2009

I’m going a little bit crazy wishing there was some way I could afford to purchase a better camera before departing for Texas.  Not so much for El Paso, but for the southwest road trip that will follow.  Looking at potential places to visit on Flickr has given me major camera lust.  And then for the births that will happen after that… One of the midwifery practices in the area always takes some labor and birth pictures for their families and the families love it. Wonder if I can somehow write it off as a school expense?  

Anyone know of any good recession leads on DSLR cameras?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:23 pm

    Amazon (Which I’m sure you’ve thought of)
    or Craigslist?

  2. Dett permalink
    July 22, 2009 8:20 pm

    I got my camera (EOS 350d) on Amazon. It wasn’t too expensive and I absolutely love it.

  3. Steph permalink
    August 9, 2009 7:32 pm

    What kind of camera did you end up getting?

Leave a Reply

