Skip to content

bench monday, beer and books edition

August 4, 2009

I’m horrible, HORRIBLE and learning new languages, but with El Paso coming up in oh…10 days or so, I am trying really hard to practice my Spanish.

Which leads to me desperately needing a drink at the end of the day.  I haven’t been drinking much at all lately (just about never) and it’s pretty amazing how hard a few sips (literally, sips!) of beer hits me now.  

Hope everyone had a wonderful Monday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. customtripsbymelissa permalink
    August 4, 2009 2:52 am

    this is my favorite bench monday picture yet- did you enjoy that beer? I’ve been looking at that brewery and have been tempted to try them, especially the Haywire.

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    August 4, 2009 2:55 am

    The beer shot was inspired by you 🙂 I like it okay. It’s not that hoppy. Actually I tried another beer over the weekend that you should try…
    http://www.calderabrewing.com/Page.asp?NavID=6
    Next time I’m up there I’ll bring some back for you.

    • customtripsbymelissa permalink
      August 4, 2009 11:37 pm

      I LOVE caldera!!!!!
      haha…you know my taste in beer 🙂
      They sell it at the Davis Co-op.
      Do you like the IPA or pale ale better?

  3. August 6, 2009 7:21 pm

    I used to sit and study for my philosophy class with a beer, it made both very interesting! However, in time I started worrying about the connectedness…

    Nice blog, your husband told me to check it out. Great gardening stuff! My garden is still a work in progress, for sure.

Leave a Reply

