Skip to content

Midwifery Blogging

August 7, 2009

Since I know some of you are here to read about my midwifery studies, I would like to direct you here: babymidwife.wordpress.com.  Since I figure I’ll want to do frequent (hopefully daily) updates while I’m in Texas, I’m going to post them there instead of bogging down this site.  

I’m also hoping that P. will continue to post updates about our house here, so I can see what’s going on with the garden, chickens, dog, etc.  I suspect that the hens will start laying while I’m gone so I’ll at least ask him to post pictures of the first egg.  

(This part is double posted with the midwifery blog):

This week may rival the week before my wedding as one of the busiest I’ve had in my life.  I have a huge event at work tomorrow for International Breastfeeding Week that around 400 people will be attending and I played a major roll in planning.  It’s all ready to go now, but I’ve been running around nonstop planning for it.  I am sooooo looking forward to this weekend so I can just relax with P. for a few days.  We are going to head to the beach (or somewhere) for at least a day so that we can spend some quality, non-computer/blackberry accessorized time together before I head to Texas.  And then Monday I’ve got work and midwifery study group, Tuesday I’m packing up the car, and Wednesday morning (early) I’m off for Texas (via LA, and Tucson).  

On that note,  I need to get back to studying!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 8:48 am

    Thanks for the informative information – I enjoyed reading it! I always enjoy this blog. 🙂 Cheers, woman giving birth videos

Leave a Reply

