Skip to content

The chicken or the…

August 9, 2009

Egg!

Two of our hens started laying this morning (or maybe yesterday?).  The eggs are tiny but otherwise totally perfect.  Polenta french toast is in the oven as I write.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 5:55 pm

    I kind of have this fantasy of perfecting my eggs benedict, and then coming to visit and making it for you and p with your hens’ eggs. Too domesticated?

  2. Simcha permalink
    August 10, 2009 7:17 pm

    Polenta french toast?! Um…recipe please!

    (and also, congrats on the eggs!)

  3. inoakpark permalink*
    August 10, 2009 7:34 pm

    Morgan-That sounds amazing.

    Simcha-No real recipe. I cheat and use the pre-made Trade Joe’s polenta in a roll. I slice it up and then batter it like regular french toast (I add a splash of either Orange Juice and/or diced candied fruit peel/candied ginger to my french toast batter). I cook it stovetop on my cast iron skillet until both sides are browned, and then stick it in the oven for a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

