Skip to content

The new camera

August 9, 2009
tags:

Someone asked today which camera I ended up buying, and I realized I’d never mentioned the new toy.  Somewhat serendipitously, someone offered to buy my wedding dress last week so off it went and I used the money towards my new Canon Rebel xSi.  I did the back and forth between a few cameras (mostly the Nikon D40 and the Canon) but after I’d convinced my parents to buy the Nikon and played with it extensively, I convinced them to return it and also buy a Canon xSi.  It is more money, but I could not get the Nikon to do a damn thing I wanted it to do so I stuck with what I’m used to.  It also has the added benefit of being compatible with several lenses P. already owns from his old Canon SLR.  

So far, so good, although it’s a slippery slope to spending more money (lenses!  external flash! diffusers!).  At least it will be easy to buy x-mas/birthday presents from now on.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 2:39 pm

    Congrats on the new cam! I LOVE my XSi, can’t go wrong with Canon!!!

  2. August 10, 2009 6:00 pm

    Won’t this be the dress’ third time down the aisle? Fortuitous!

  3. September 25, 2009 5:01 am

    Good…Thank for the new knowledge.It is present just enoughly,I like this.Thank very much.
    Hey… you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info.And this is Compare Canon Rebel SLR Camera site/blog. It pretty much covers Best Canon Rebel SLR camera related stuff.

Leave a Reply

