Skip to content

Doldrums continued

October 28, 2009

Thank  you for all your comments about Hazel.  We are working on a few things right away, including trying to get her either daily exercise or brain exercise at least.  Paul took her to the vet today so they can see what’s up with her peeing issue.  I’m crossing my fingers we can get things settled down a bit.  I’m not really big on giving up on animals (or people).

The last few days have been a crazy blur of births, lack of sleep combined with long stretches of trying to catch up on sleep, and work.  The good news is that I actually finished a knitting project (which almost never happens lately).

 

Slipped Rib Scarf

The pattern is a poorly followed version of Stephen West’s Slipped Rib Scarf. It was fun to knit and I was able to finish it quickly, which are two biggies for me.  If it’s not done in a week or so, it’s pretty unlikely that it will ever be done.

Since I was sick a few weeks back I’ve been so unmotivated to cook anything.  Paul has actually been doing a good amount of the food prep around here while I laze around being grossed out by unprepared food.  Once something is cooked I’ll happily eat it–it’s the process of putting it together that’s been getting to me.  I’ve been living off of apples and Luna Bars unless Paul is home to cook for me.

I’m trying to cure that today by cooking up some crock pot soup.  To be more specific, I’m cooking chicken soup–me cooking meat happens about once every two years or so, so who knows how that will go.  And I’m making bread to go with it.  Take that, lack of motivation!  I even had to go to the grocery store to make it happen.

And now a nap…

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    October 29, 2009 1:29 am

    that sounds yummy! I swear the only real food I get now is when I am at your house. 🙂

  2. October 29, 2009 1:06 pm

    The scarf is cute. Homemade soup and fresh bread sounds heavenly.

Leave a Reply

