Skip to content

Pins & Needles

November 6, 2009

I went in for my second acupuncture appointment today and whooooa boy.

He placed a needle somewhere in the middle of my scalp and it was so damn intense I almost immediately had a horrible tension headache.  I hardly ever swear in public and I actually used the “f” word on the table.  But the time we realized it wasn’t going to get better (sometimes the needles hurt for a minute and then get better), and he went to remove it, my scalp had literally pushed the needle out of my head.  I’ve got a really strong scalp, apparently.

I asked him afterwards why the points in my head are so much more intense than the other points.  He thinks it’s because I’ve got too dang much going on in my head.  He told me to try and chill out when I can.

That’s good advice…Now how to make it happen?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:23 am

    that sounds… frightening.

Leave a Reply

