Skip to content

December

December 7, 2009

Taking artsy shots while waiting on a baby.

I can’t believe it’s already a week into December.  This week has been a blur of working, a long (but beautiful and ultimately very healthy, happy) birth, going to the gym, holiday crafting, etc, etc.

I think all of my holiday gifts this year are going to be food related in one way or another.  No more details there, for obvious reasons, but I think I’ve come up with some good stuff.  Also!  Just found out that I will not be on-call for Christmas!  Best news in ages!  I think this means we will be making a trip up to Redding for Christmas (along with Christmas Eve crab eating extravaganza) and down to San Diego for New Years, which should be fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 12:02 am

    Nice shot! The starkness of winter with all that juicy persimmon potential…mmm. Have you tried persimmon pudding? http://www.joythebaker.com/blog/2009/10/persimmon-pudding/

    When would you be cruising down to San Diego? We might just miss each other. I’ll be driving up to San Francisco on the 31st.

Leave a Reply

