Skip to content

Diapers in Oak Park

December 7, 2009

I was up reading cloth diapering blogs (not really, but I somehow ended up on one), and came across a recent blog post about an article that was written in the Sacramento Bee last week.

I’ve been learning more recently about the Mother Baby Program run by our local food bank (their Oak Park location is very close to my house), and I’m becoming more and more impressed by some of the things they are doing, including helping low income women learn to cloth diaper their babies.  They are even teaching them how to make their own cloth diapers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    December 7, 2009 10:42 pm

    this is awesome! Also…thought you might enjoy my friend Elise’s blog: http://eliseandelliott.blogspot.com/

  2. December 8, 2009 6:05 am

    Nice.
    I tell my friends that I used cloth diapers for my kids (now 17 & 19) and they think I’m nuts.
    Glad to know I’m not totally crazy. Way cheaper and less landfill. Also little to no diaper rash.

Leave a Reply

