Skip to content

I finally get my popcorn

February 15, 2010

No school today, but I’ve been studying for a test I have on Wednesday (I swear I have a big exam about once a week).  This led to a really healthy lunch of popcorn and Coconut Bliss ice cream.  I’ve been craving popcorn for weeks, but without a microwave we don’t normally keep popcorn around the house.  On a run to the co-op yesterday to pick up some last minute Valentine’s Day chocolate, I noticed that bulk popcorn was on sale.  So today for lunch I popped myself (way too much) popcorn on the stove.

I suppose it should have occurred to me sooner that I could make popcorn this way (sans microwave), but it didn’t.  I topped it with some Tajin, a chili lime spice that I bought for Paul yesterday (along with a fresh bottle of Sriracha, because they are both red and it seemed holiday appropriate).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    February 16, 2010 2:26 am

    Tajin seems to be a big deal with a lot of the hispanic students at my school. They put it on slices of mango, cantaloupe and watermelon.

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    February 17, 2010 10:04 am

    Paul grew up in Tucson and sometimes thinks he’s Hispanic (he was one of very few white kids around growing up). Apparently they used to eat packages of this straight (not on anything).

Leave a Reply

