Skip to content

Thank you!

March 10, 2010

Your responses to my plea for boring food blogs were actually extremely helpful.

Through a blog that Morgan sent me to, which was actually great too, I found several other resources for eating lower sugar, higher protein foods.  I also remembered that Holly from 101 Cookbooks would probably be a good resource.  The reason for all of this nonsense?  While we don’t really eat bad for you food now, I went to the doctor last week and was scared into thinking that it’s possible that I might have PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome).  There is no “cure,” but one of the things you can do to manage it is to do the whole high-protein, low-carb thing.  Just in case I thought it would be good to have more inspiration around.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison permalink
    March 10, 2010 5:27 am

    Yeah I really need to look more into that once I get my insurance. It’s what’s been suggested since I only get my period like once a year. It’s like Christmas, but a really bad Christmas. ha.

    Share recipes as you make them, I’d love to see them!

  2. March 10, 2010 7:11 pm

    Ahh I’m going to have to follow your findings about this. I too have been told it appears I have PCOS. I was really good and managed to lose 25 of the 65lbs I needed to, but unfortunately I let it creep back on. Loosing weight was basically all the info I was given so far on management. Since I’m not sure if I want children, the heart risks are my biggest concern at the moment. Anyhow, good luck! I hope you keep us updated.

  3. March 10, 2010 7:46 pm

    I forgot, here is one I reccomend: http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/

Leave a Reply

