Skip to content

Inspiration

March 13, 2010

We are planning some major changes to our yard (redoing fencing, tearing out a tree…hopefully, planting new plants).

I love this fence

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 2:33 pm

    That is a great fence! Is that in Oak Park. It almost looks like one I’ve seen over in the Greenhaven/Pocket area.

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    March 13, 2010 9:46 pm

    I believe this house is actually in LA (I found the picture on flickr looking for corrugated metal fences. I love it though! We are thinking of doing this to fence off the backyard, and then putting up a small straw bale retaining wall in the front yard (so it’s mostly open).

  3. March 13, 2010 10:31 pm

    from many years ago (the copyright date was the last revision) a piece of my own recollections of Oak Park – a little wilder in those days, perhaps. http://www.holopoet.com/Poems/In_My_Backyard.htm

Leave a Reply

