Skip to content

Hazelnut

March 31, 2010

Remember when I said Hazel was being good lately?  Ughhhhh.  I’m a liar.

She looks pissed here.

The last week has been not so good.  One day she shredded about 15 records and books into tiny little bite sized pieces.  Today I took her to the dog park and she refused to leave (I swear she was pretending like she’d never seen me before in her life; not just running away from me if I came near her, but flat out ignoring my calls…not even a glance in my direction).

Although, to be fair, she was pretty good when we took her for a walk on the river trail on Friday (at least she was after we took her off her leash).  The gentle leader works well for her, but any time we stop walking she does this:

Although she is immediately much happier once off the leash.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 2:54 pm

    I am SO glad my dog isn’t the only one who goes completely nuts on the gentle leader. Without it she pulls so hard she chokes her self, but with it she goes bonkers and tries to paw her face off. She also spends half the walk rubbing her face on the back of my leg, or passing weeds, or neighbors or the sidewalk. Until gives up, puts her ears back, falls in line and we have a lovely walk.

    Of course once we get home and the halti comes off she spends the next 15 minutes flipping herself upside down rubbing her face on the carpet…

  2. Dad permalink
    March 31, 2010 4:15 pm

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

    Hazel! No! Bad dog!

Leave a Reply

