Skip to content

Church

April 18, 2010

Things have been a little bit crazy around here.  Making life decisions sucks.  And it’s even harder when things are mostly out of your control.  At least it’s harder for me, seeing as how I’m a control freak about life planning.  I like to have a 3 month, and a year, and ten year plan.

If this is any indication of how crappy things have been, Paul’s most recent suggestion for coping is church.

For those of you who don’t know us that well, he was joking (I think).

And just to be clear–Paul and and I aren’t having marital problems.  I wrote this, and realized it might sound that way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 7:43 pm

    Well, you look adorable in that picture. Big hugs…there are no wrong decisions, just different means to an end.

  2. Dad permalink
    April 19, 2010 10:15 pm

    Mom floats the church idea every now and then. Like you, I have trouble figuring if it’s meant purely as a joke.

    I don’t know where you got that “plan the next decade” trait. Not from your parents.

  3. April 19, 2010 11:29 pm

    i like having my plans in order too. but my part in this traveling is to learn to not have a plan; to “go with the flow” without micro-managing. :/ we’ll see how it goes.

  4. Melissa permalink
    April 21, 2010 3:33 am

    you could come to Thailand with me.

    Trust me…making plans only adds stress to life. Just go with the flow. Experience life. Live an adventure. You only live once. Come to Thailand 🙂

    • inoakpark permalink*
      April 21, 2010 4:46 am

      Maybe if you weren’t going to such a mosquito heavy country…

      And if I had ANY money in my bank account (or room on my credit cards).

      Sighhhh…

Leave a Reply

