Skip to content

Hello there

May 4, 2010

Sorry for acting all sad and then just up and leaving.

School is insane, life is unpredictable, and then I got the flu.

I’m not really feeling better yet, but I thought I should post something so you know I’m not lying around my house crying (it’s more like I’m lying around my house making flash cards).

Over the weekend, before I got the flu, we went wine tasting at Anselmo Vineyards, near my parent’s house in Palo Cedro (way up in Northern California away from wine country).  The wine was really good and the location is beautiful.  It’s also a ranch with sheep and cows and other animals that provide the meat for the excellent food they serve at their restaurant.

This is the plate they serve with their wine tasting (no stale crackers here). We all ended up addicted to jalapeno jelly.

I was pretty bummed out that we’d missed the cattle branding in the morning (and the subsequent bbq), but I’m sure we’ll be back.

After lunch (and wine) we drove the long way home and stopped at a creek along the way (it might actually be the upper part of the creek that’s in my parents backyard…my dad will probably know the answer to this).

I started feeling sick around the time we arrived at the creek so I hung back and took pictures of pretty flowers (growing in the creek), while they hiked around and Paul took a freezing cold dip.

So there you have it.  I’m hanging in there.  My classes are done in less than three weeks, so I promise I’ll be blogging more frequently once the craziness dies down.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    May 5, 2010 9:30 pm

    That was South Cow Creek. It converges with our creek (North Cow Creek) two miles downstream from our house, right by Palo Cedro Golf Course. South Cow Creek is also the fork that you cross when you continue south from Swede Creek Road and Cross Old 44 onto Silverbridge.

    Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

