Skip to content

Old Fashioned Sausage

May 9, 2010

I am a creature of habit.  I find something I like and then I tend to stick with it for quite some time.  My newest favorite food thing in Sacramento is Morant’s Old Fashioned Sausage.  I’ve tried several of their sausages now and my favorites have been the Sheboygan brat and the chicken chorizo.  I don’t want to even think about what animal parts end up in those sausages.

My parents are in town helping with yard work and doing mothers day stuff. We intended on going to Second Saturday, but ended up opening up a random bottle of wine from our wine rack (a bottle of Oregon Pinot I’ve had since 2005!) and sat around bbqing and talking instead.

Happy Mother's Day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 4:14 pm

    I bough some brats for my Dad the last time he was in town, we both loved the Sheboygan. It’s worth the out of the way drive. (And that’s the number one rule of eating them, don’t think about what they are made of) hah

Leave a Reply

