Skip to content

Oh Bee…

May 18, 2010

I believe I mentioned that we needed to clean up the yard for a specific reason.  Last week, before I ran off to one of my long string of finals, the Sacramento Bee was at our house for literally hours to interview Paul and me and take some pictures for an article.  It’s a really nice article about Paul, and I am not an incredibly vain person, but good lord did they ever find the worst picture ever of me to use.  In other pictures where I look like that I’ve usually had about four or five drinks.  I’d like to think that the newspaper would know enough not to use the kind of picture that’d you’d have to untag yourself from on Facebook…

To see the horrible picture and read the article, go take a look.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 4:37 am

    Well……

    Paul and your chickens look fantastic!

    And I really can’t stop giggling. That picture is a trainwreck, through no fault of your own gorgeous self. But the article is a fantastic portrayal of Paul!

  2. May 18, 2010 5:53 am

    I love it! Congrats on the press. And the picture isn’t THAT bad. Ok, maybe it is. LOL.

  3. May 18, 2010 1:11 pm

    They couldn’t have used one with your eyes OPEN!? Geez. The article is great though…so at least there’s that. We want chickens too! But live in Chicago with only a roofdeck for outdoor space. Someday…

  4. Dad permalink
    May 18, 2010 5:38 pm

    Wow. One of the most photogenic people on the planet, and the Bee’s photographer manages to make you look a little like Benito Mussolini, with your head tilted back and your chin jutting out arrogantly. At least you made the trains run on time…

    Great article, though.

  5. Dad permalink
    May 19, 2010 3:32 am

    More on my concluding “great article, though” comment: Way to go, Paul! Ever since you joined this degenerate clan of Anglo-Irish bog people, someone with the name “Towers” is finally getting press for doing things that are upstanding, as opposed to illegal.

Leave a Reply

