Skip to content

Poached eggs & chard

June 13, 2010

Do you know about poaching pods?  I have a variety of tools for making poached eggs, but these are the easiest to use and clean.  There are several other products on the Fusion Brand website that look pretty awesome as well (especially the iceorb and the foodpod).

I highly recommend them.  Especially if you have chickens and need to constantly come up with new things to do with eggs.

This morning we had poached eggs with chard & onions.  Paul wanted to know why the chard tasted better than normal.  I told him it was the herbs I added, but I’m pretty sure the real answer is the little bit of maple syrup I mixed in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    June 14, 2010 7:05 am

    Looks good, you’re very inventive. For the last few weeks, my kick with eggs if frying them over-easy in a liberal amount of a good extra virgin olive oil (California Olive Ranch Arbequina is best) with a little black pepper and sea salt–very good. Try it and be sure, after removing the egg, to douse what ever your making with the hot, spent olive oil.

  2. inoakpark permalink*
    June 14, 2010 7:03 pm

    Tom-That sounds really good. I think I need to pick up some better olive oil.

Leave a Reply

