Skip to content

Done! Done done done!

August 10, 2010

I have officially taken the GRE.  It was pretty damn crappy, but I did hit the minimums I needed so I’m not stressing it.  If I don’t get in this year (which is very possible, for reasons beyond my GRE scores), I’ll probably take it again just to be safe.  But for now I’m dooooone!

And so ends the summer of godawful standardized testing.  I now have two weeks of test-free summer before school starts up again.  Anyone want to go get a drink?  Or a few drinks?

In other news, there are suddenly so many of the Groupon/LivingSocial type sites out there.  San Francisco and Sacramento both have great deals today:

The best frozen yogurt in Sacramento.

Cute custom messenger bag for $25 (normally $60).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica M. permalink
    August 11, 2010 12:32 am

    Congratulations! The GRE is the suckiest test ever. I felt like a failure while I took that test and then it turned out I did ok. And then I decided not to go to grad school at all so go figure. Glad to hear you now get to enjoy your summer without study obligations. 🙂

  2. Dad permalink
    August 13, 2010 5:05 pm

    Good job, kid! You should cross it off your list over there on the right.

Leave a Reply

