Skip to content

Do Fun Stuff

August 30, 2010
tags:

One of my favorite bloggers, Ryan Marshall of Pacing the Panic Room, released a benefit album on iTunes today.  Some of my birthy readers will probably remember Ryan’s blog from his maternity series.

The album is called Do Fun Stuff, and has indie musicians doing kids music that is also really adult friendly (okay, so the potty song is pretty kid-specific, but also really funny).  I was listening to it the other day and I’m pretty sure Paul didn’t realize we were listening to a children’s album.  It’s pretty rad, and I highly recommend checking it out.  Plus, it benefits a foundation that supports researchers and parents of children with Smith-Magenis Syndrome, a rare genetic disorder.

Check out the Do Fun Stuff website or Ryan’s blog for more info on both the album and Smith Magenis.  And then go to iTunes to download.

Disclaimer: I am not being paid or given any freebies to tell you about this album.  I just think it’s great and I like Ryan’s story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

