Skip to content

Easy gluten-free lunch food

September 16, 2010

Usually I eat leftovers for lunch, but occasionally we don’t have anything that needs to be finished off.  I’ve been struggling to find packaged foods at are easy to take for lunch, but still meet my dietary restrictions.  Last time we were at Trader Joe’s I noticed packets of tuna in curry sauce.  While fish in a shelf stable package seems a little sketchy, it was actually really delicious.  It’s not as spicy as I’d order Thai food in a restaurant, but it had a good amount of flavor to it.

I might add vegetables, or take the time to make rice, next time but it was perfectly fine all on its own.  They also make a green curry, so I’ll let you know how that goes once I try it.

I threw some spicy kimchi in the bowl after I was done with the curry.  I can’t believe I’d never had kimchi until a few months back.  I love it so much I’m going to buy a crock and start making my own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

