Skip to content

Preop anniversary

September 20, 2010

Today is P and my 2nd anniversary.  Lots more info about our wedding can be found on the wedding blog.

Surgery tomorrow.  I’m repeating happy, non-painful thoughts in my head.  Think happy thoughts for me tomorrow.  I’m scared out of my mind.  General anesthesia seems very, very wrong.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    September 21, 2010 1:01 am

    You will do great! Happy anniversary you two crazy kids. Have Paul call me when you’re out of surgery — or if you feel up to it, you can. Love you bunches.

    mom

  2. September 21, 2010 6:44 am

    Will be thinking of you tomorrow. Anyone named Katie is a supa fighter! See ya on the other side.

  3. Dad permalink
    September 21, 2010 5:51 pm

    Hang in there. It’ll be over before you know it and you’ll be a bit sore instead of a lot scared.

    I bet you’ll be hungry by this evening!

    • inoakpark permalink*
      September 21, 2010 5:57 pm

      I’m already so damn hungry i almost don’t care about the surgery if it means i can eat when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

