Skip to content

Becca & Pete

October 9, 2010

I am in no way a professional photographer.  But I get that “real” photographers are super expensive.  P and I couldn’t afford to do engagement pictures (although to be honest P was not convinced that there was a point to taking pictures before the wedding regardless).  So when a friend asked me to take engagement pictures for her and her fiance, I agreed, because sometimes I totally wish I had more than a handful of  pictures that have both me and P in them.  The opportunity for couple pictures just doesn’t come that often, and it seems to me that getting engaged is a pretty good reason.  Plus it was a good excuse to hang out with a good friend who I don’t get to see that often.  Here are  handful of the photos from the shoot…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Madeleine permalink
    October 9, 2010 5:31 pm

    I love the third to last of them walking down the street. It’s beautiful! By far my favorite of this set. You did a great job, Katie!

  2. October 9, 2010 5:34 pm

    Those turned out great Katie!

    I agree, I have so few pictures of Colin & I. Getting engaged seems like a good excuse to take more 🙂

  3. October 10, 2010 8:19 pm

    These are beautiful! You did a great job!
    It’s awesome to have someone you know taking the photos – a lot more comfort is expressed in front of the camera.

Leave a Reply

