Skip to content

Giants win the pennant!

October 24, 2010

The SF Giants are going to the World Series!

I haven’t been to too many Giants games lately, but I am a huge fan.  It may not be apparent here, but love going to sports games (particularly baseball).  Back when I was living in SF, I went all the time.  It’s one of the things I miss most about living there (aside from my friends of course).

M & me in 2006, rocking the eyes closed look

2007 game...

Earlier this year pre-gaming at the pier.

Watching game 6 at a sports bar tonight

We watched the game tonight at a newish sports bar in Sacramento (Clubhouse 56).  I hardly ever go to sports bars, but we actually had a really good time.  We got there just as the game started and it was packed, so we buddied up with another couple and sat at their table.  The crowd was great if you like cheer-leading, drink-buying, wild crowds.

Now we just have to figure out what to do for the World Series games!  I’m debating whether it’s worth it to be at a bar in SF or if the crowds here are sufficiently excited.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

