Skip to content

Shameless (fake) retail therapy

November 23, 2010

I’m not a big holiday shopper.  Lately I don’t have any money so there’s really no way for me to shop, even if I wanted to (and I do…I could really use some retail therapy).

Instead I’ve been doing what I heard someone on NPR  call “window shopping online.”  It’s a really bad habit, especially around the holidays when everything is On Sale!  A friend pointed out that this truly evil (though helpful if you shop online) website called Ebates.  Has anyone else used them?  Basically you sign up, and if you click through to online stores from them you get a percentage of your purchase price back (so it’s basically that much of a discount off of whatever you are buying). Eeevil.  I’ve already had several pairs of shoes in online shopping baskets and had to delete them.  Ugghhh.

In the spirit of being a sad (non)consumer, here’s what I’ve been eying.

likes 11/10

likes 11/10 by inoakpark

I love Shabby Apple dresses in an unhealthy way.  Any chance that any of them would work for holiday parties, nursing school interviews, and the weddings I’m going to next year?  I could mayyyybe justify it in that case.  Particularly the school interviews.  I’m afraid that party dresses might be a little bit too form fitting for interview dresses, and both might be too formal for wedding dresses though.  So really I need three dresses.  Not going to happen.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    November 23, 2010 11:17 pm

    cute! I want bensimons soo bad.

    • inoakpark permalink*
      November 23, 2010 11:19 pm

      I keep almost ordering them, but I’m not really sure what size i’d wear. Have you tried them on anywhere?

  2. erica p. permalink
    November 24, 2010 6:09 pm

    I love Ebates – I use them all the time! Did you know you can use them for Groupon, too? 3% cash back!

Leave a Reply

