Skip to content

Why does my dog eat wood chips?

December 1, 2010

Can dogs have pica?  If so, I think Hazel might.  She apparently ate a bunch of wood chips yesterday, because she spent the hours between 4 and 6 am, throwing them up all over our bedroom (including on me, in bed).

Again, it’s a good thing that she is cute because regurgitated wood chips are not.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    December 2, 2010 1:08 am

    I don’t know about pica, but I would argue that dogs can get bored. Especially Hazel.

Leave a Reply

