Skip to content

My super model christmas tree

December 11, 2010

I’m picky about Christmas trees.  I really only like a few varieties (skinny, scrawny silver tips are my tree of choice).  Apparently I have expensive taste because everywhere we looked silver tips were $10/foot.  (Skinny and expensive like a super model.)  My dad says it’s because they grow slowly, while the bushy Christmas trees grow like weeds.  Paul and I attempted to purchase one last night but gave up because I refused to pay so much for a dead tree and was getting a little bah humbug.

But today I remembered a Christmas tree lot we hadn’t tried.  Upon arrival I discovered that all they carry is my beloved super model trees!  Plus the guy running the lot was feeling nice and gave me a decent discount on the tree, making it in the affordable, non-ridiculous range.  Merry Christmas!  Plus they grow them locally so I don’t feel bad that my tree was trucked down from Oregon.

I even set up the tree myself.  I’m kind of afraid of our garage, so going in there to get the tree stand (luckily free of black widows) was really brave of me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    December 11, 2010 1:39 am

    It looks so pretty!

  2. Dad permalink
    December 12, 2010 5:32 pm

    It took me two days to figure out that “super model” referred to a girl who models for a living. Even after reading “skinny and expensive like a super model,” I was thinking in terms of a prototype or a scale-model replica and thinking, “Huh?” Pathetic.

  3. melissa Chordas permalink
    December 13, 2010 5:38 am

    this tree is super super beautiful. You have to tell me the lot for next year…I’m def. going there. It is a super model tree.

Leave a Reply

