Skip to content

The neverending sick

December 22, 2010

My office is a bacterial petri dish.  Hundreds of families come through each day, touching everything we touch with their dirty little hands.  We are responsible for the sanitation of our own cubical, and while I try to keep mine clean someone in the office always ends up getting sick and if someone in my office is sick, I’m sick.

So I’m sick.  It’s some sort of cold, but I feel like I never, ever get head colds anymore–they always go straight to my lower respiratory tract.  Constantly coughing and the inability to catch my breath makes me feel like I’m having panic attacks, especially at night.  I seriously haven’t gone to sleep before 2:30 the last several nights because I’m up coughing and coughing (despite having taken cough meds).  Ughhh.

On an entirely different note, suddenly my blog is very popular due to people searching for photos of super model’s Christmas trees (see previous post were I refer to my tree as a super model).  I didn’t realize that super models were known for their tree design, but this is not the place to find it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 2:05 am

    Yuckie. I hope you feel better soon, and in time for Christmas! I love watching my blog stats, it’s almost a hobby now. Super model christmas tree is pretty funny!

    • December 23, 2010 5:09 am

      Sorry you are sick, but that last bit is hilarious! I get some weird blog searches too.

Leave a Reply

