Skip to content

Farmer’s Market and 5ks

January 30, 2011

While I have absolutely no idea where yesterday went, today has been uber productive.  This morning P and I work up at 6:45 and drove to Elk Grove to run a 5k in the pouring rain.  Three miles isn’t really a good distance for me.  The race is halfway over before I hit a good stride, but I was happy with my time.  I’m not fast, but shaved over 2 minutes off my last 5k time, down to 27:07 (so about an 8:44 minute mile).  We were soaked from the run in the rain, but we stopped for coffee on our way home.

After a shower we went out to farmer’s market, which was surprisingly busy for a cold, rainy Sunday morning.  We came home with: Winterport Farms filets (many many thanks to my friends for that one!  I owe you cupcakes!), brussel sprouts, mandarin oranges, beets, turnips, celery, onions, broccoli, and kale.  Oh, and a pretzel croissant.

In a bit P and I are headed to Clarksburg to pick up my mom’s wine club loot from Todd Taylor.  In my opinion they are the very best wines in the delta, and they do wine club pickup parties with yummy sounding food.

Hope everyone else is having a good Sunday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 6:32 am

    I can’t go to the market without buying a pretzel croissant. They’re pure delicious evil.

Leave a Reply

