Skip to content

Lady Marmalade

January 31, 2011

Continuing with my super productive day, after I dropped P off at work I came home and made orange-lemon-ginger marmalade with lemons from our tree and some of the many many oranges P had leftover from an event last week.  The recipe I used was a combination of one on Food in Jars and one in Canning for a New Generation.

I wasn’t 100% sure it was setting so I threw in some liquid pectin.  It still doesn’t seem exceedingly jelled, but I’m hoping that as it continues to cool it will set.  Regardless, it’s pretty tasty.  I left the ginger in large chunks so it’s probably an acquired taste with all the bitterness and the ginger (an acquired taste that I love).

And P at the wine club event earlier today.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Matt J. permalink
    January 31, 2011 5:50 pm

    That looks like the Sugar Mill. Which winery do you “club” at?

    • inoakpark permalink*
      January 31, 2011 5:52 pm

      Matt-It is. My parents are part of Todd Taylor’s club, but live out of town so we pick up their wine for them.

  2. Mom permalink
    February 1, 2011 3:35 am

    I am pretty sure that I should get a jar of jam for the yummy wine and food you got at TT’s.

    • inoakpark permalink*
      February 1, 2011 3:58 am

      If you remember to bring me Rosetta Stone I can probably part with one 🙂

Leave a Reply

