Skip to content

I forgot my anniversary

February 4, 2011

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this on here before, but Paul and I technically got married twice.  Our wedding was on September 20th, but we got legally married on January 28th that year.  Besides my parents and some close friends, not very many people knew.  It occurred to me this morning that we totally forgot about January anniversary this year.  So technically speaking, we’ve been married three years.  Is it bad that it feels like longer?  I think it’s probably good.

Messing around under the super classy courthouse arch

I wrote about the experience on my wedding blog.  It was kind of silly and nowhere near as important as our real wedding, but I sort of like to at least acknowledge that it happened.  And so you get silly pictures of the day…

I look like I'm going to throw up.

So happy (real-fake) anniversary Pica!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 9:22 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

    -FringeGirl

  2. pica permalink
    February 4, 2011 10:34 pm

    i can’t believe i forgot too. but then i also forget how old i am all the time.

    happy anniversary, babe!

    – pica

  3. February 8, 2011 9:15 pm

    Happy anniversary! Love the pictures. You both look very happy. The pictures look classic. =)

Leave a Reply

