Skip to content

Hideaway

February 12, 2011

This is actually an Oak Park post!  This evening after work Paul and I went over to our newish local bar for happy hour.  In true neighborhood bar fashion we ran into a neighbor and our local coffee shop baristas.

If you live in the OP and haven’t been The Hideway is a pretty stellar bar.  We walked in and the bartender was putting Devil Makes Three on the jukebox.  For those of you not in the know, The DMT has been one of my favorite bands for many years (this horrifies my little sister who now lives with people who are friends with the band).  Upon hearing the jukebox selections P knew we’d be back.  It’s good.  They also have pinball, pool tables, patio, and photo hunt (the four P’s).  I guess I could add in a fifth P (fried Pickles).  Yum.

My one critique would be the lack of IPA or other hoppy beer on tap.  Cheap beer is good, but good beer is better

3 Comments leave one →
  1. melissa Chordas permalink
    February 12, 2011 8:49 am

    i was sold on the fried pickles…

  2. hanna permalink
    February 12, 2011 8:36 pm

    Sounds fun! And that doesn’t horrify me! I think it was worse for me that they were one of my favorite bands.

Leave a Reply

